All TWiT.tv Shows (Video)

TWiT

About

Leo Laporte brings some of the most interesting personalities in technology together to talk about the most important issues. Fun, relaxed, informative and always entertaining, count on TWiT for the best tech podcasts in the world. Catch all the shows live 24 / 7 / 365 at https://twit.tv/live

Available on

Community

833 episodes

This Week in Google 676: The CB of the 80's

__ __ Picks: __ __ HOSTS: Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte, Jeff Jarvis https://twit.tv/people/jeff-jarvis, Stacey Higginbotham https://twitter.com/gigastacey, and Ant Pruitt https://twit.tv/people/ant-pruitt Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/this-week-in-google. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

2h 33m
Aug 10
FLOSS Weekly 693: Open Source Analytics With Scarf

Avi Press, CEO of Scarf, gives good answers to hard questions from Doc Searls and Jonathan Bennett about how to run analytics and gain insights on open source software use in privacy-respecting ways. HOSTS: Doc Searls https://twit.tv/people/doc-searls and Jonathan Bennett https://twit.tv/people/jonathan-bennett GUEST: Avi Press https://twitter.com/avi_press Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/floss-weekly Think your open source project should be on FLOSS Weekly? Email floss@twit.tv. Thanks to Lullabot's https://www.lullabot.com/ Jeff Robbins, web designer and musician, for our theme music. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

1h 7m
Aug 10
Windows Weekly 789: Made in Raccoon City

MLX Team layoffs, Clipchamp Essentials plan, OneDrive turns 15 __ __ Windows __ __ Microsoft 365 __ __ .NET/dev __ __ Xbox __ __ Tips and Picks __ __ HOSTS: Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte, Mary Jo Foley https://twit.tv/people/mary-jo-foley, and Paul Thurrott https://twit.tv/people/paul-thurrott Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/windows-weekly Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit Check out Paul's blog at thurrott.com https://www.thurrott.com/ Check out Mary Jo's blog at AllAboutMicrosoft.com http://allaboutmicrosoft.com/ The Windows Weekly theme music is courtesy of Carl Franklin https://twitter.com/carlfranklin. SPONSORS:__ __

2h 8m
Aug 10
TWiT News 384: Samsung Galaxy Unpacked August 2022

At Galaxy Unpacked August 2022, Samsung unveils its next generation of foldable smartphones with the Galaxy Z Flip4 and Galaxy Z Fold4, as well as the Galaxy Buds2 Pro earbuds and the Galaxy Watch5 and Watch5 Pro smartwatches. HOSTS: Jason Howell https://twit.tv/people/jason-howell and Ron Richards https://twit.tv/people/ron-richards Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/twit-news. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit

1h 13m
Aug 10
All About Android 590: Google Talks RCS and Apple

__ __ Read our show notes here: https://bit.ly/3vOzsHR HOSTS: Jason Howell https://twit.tv/people/jason-howell and Ron Richards https://twit.tv/people/ron-richards CO-HOSTS: Mishaal Rahman https://twit.tv/people/mishaal-rahman and JR Raphael https://twit.tv/people/jr-raphael Subscribe to All About Android at https://twit.tv/shows/all-about-android. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

1h 34m
Aug 09
Security Now 883: The Maker's Schedule

__ __ We invite you to read our show notes at https://www.grc.com/sn/SN-883-Notes.pdf HOSTS: Steve Gibson https://twit.tv/people/steve-gibson and Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/security-now. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit You can submit a question to Security Now! at the GRC Feedback Page https://www.grc.com/feedback.htm. For 16kbps versions, transcripts, and notes (including fixes), visit Steve's site: grc.com https://www.grc.com/securitynow.htm, also the home of the best disk maintenance and recovery utility ever written Spinrite 6 https://www.grc.com/sr/spinrite.htm. SPONSORS:__ __

1h 49m
Aug 09
MacBreak Weekly 830: A Latte and a Baked Good

__ __ Picks of the Week: __ __ HOSTS: Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte, Alex Lindsay https://twit.tv/people/alex-lindsay, Andy Ihnatko https://twit.tv/people/andy-ihnatko, and Jason Snell https://twit.tv/people/jason-snell Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/macbreak-weekly. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

2h 3m
Aug 09
iOS Today 614: Microphone Apps for iPhone & iPad

Make use of that microphone on your iPhone and iPad with these great apps for iOS and iPadOS. __ __ News __ __ Shortcuts Corner __ __ Feedback & Questions __ __ App Caps __ __ HOSTS: Mikah Sargent https://twit.tv/people/mikah-sargent and Rosemary Orchard https://twit.tv/people/rosemary-orchard Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/ios-today. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit You can contribute to iOS Today by leaving us a voicemail at 757-504-iPad (757-504-4723) or sending an email to iOSToday@TWiT.tv. SPONSORS:__ __

1h 21m
Aug 09
This Week in Tech 887: Chorizo in Spaaaaaaaaace!

Amazon buys iRobot, Mofi vinyl controversy, Cybertruck cost increase __ __ HOST: Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte GUESTS: Christina Warren https://twitter.com/film_girl, Abrar Al-Heeti https://twitter.com/alheeti_3, and Georgia Dow https://twitter.com/Georgia_Dow Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/this-week-in-tech Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

2h 27m
Aug 07
The Tech Guy 1916

Gadget planned obsolescence and e-waste, apps for writing books, how to play PC games on Mac, streaming home movies to friends and family, problems connecting modems to routers, customizable keyboards on Android, 2023 solar eclipse in the US, smart speaker recommendations, and more of your calls. Plus, conversations with Sam Abuelsamid about EV tax credits, Chris Marquardt on OpenAI's DALL·E 2, and Rod Pyle with NASA's Haughton-Mars Project. __ __ HOST: Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte GUESTS: Sam Abuelsamid https://twit.tv/people/sam-abuelsamid, Chris Marquardt https://chrismarquardt.com/, and Rod Pyle https://twit.tv/people/rod-pyle Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit Show notes and links for this episode are available at: https://twit.tv/shows/the-tech-guy/episodes/1916 Download or subscribe to this show at: https://twit.tv/shows/all-twittv-shows SPONSOR:__ __

2h 28m
Aug 07
The Tech Guy 1915

The best place to post and share videos online. Finding a laptop keyboard with enough key travel. Using an external display with an iPad. Troubleshooting location errors on a PC after moving to a new state. Recovering data from an Android smartphone. Troubleshooting two-factor authentication on Facebook. Understanding photo backup solutions for iPhone. Restoring macOS on a MacBook that won't boot. Plus, conversations with Scott Wilkinson, Johnny Jet, and Dick Debartolo. __ __ HOST: Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte GUESTS: Scott Wilkinson https://twit.tv/people/scott-wilkinson, Johnny Jet http://www.johnnyjet.com/, and Dick DeBartolo https://twit.tv/people/dick-debartolo Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit Show notes and links for this episode are available at: https://twit.tv/shows/the-tech-guy/episodes/1915 Download or subscribe to this show at: https://twit.tv/shows/all-twittv-shows SPONSOR:__ __

2h 36m
Aug 06
This Week in Enterprise Tech 505: QUIC WIN with UDP 853

Amazon acquires iRobot, Zero-day defense tips, DNS security, and more! __ __ HOSTS: Louis Maresca https://twit.tv/people/louis-maresca, Brian Chee https://twit.tv/people/brian-chee, and Curt Franklin https://twit.tv/people/curt-franklin GUEST: Josh Kuo https://www.infoblox.com/wp-content/uploads/infoblox-ebook-dns-security-for-dummies.pdf Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/this-week-in-enterprise-tech. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

1h 8m
Aug 05
Hands-On Photography 140: A New Instagram Live?

Instagram continues to be a hot button in the photography community. On Hands-On Photography, Ant Pruitt shares news on a new feature Instagram is set to roll out favoring video creators. It's Instagram's Live Producer feature. HOST: Ant Pruitt https://twit.tv/people/ant-pruitt Find Hands-On Photography on your favorite podcatcher. https://twit.tv/shows/hands-on-photography Follow Ant Pruitt on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/ant_pruitt/ Follow TWiT on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/twit.tv/ Join the TWiT forums https://www.twit.community/ Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSOR:__ __

14m
Aug 04
Tech News Weekly 246: AirPods Pro vs Pixel Buds Pro

__ __ HOST: Jason Howell https://twit.tv/people/jason-howell GUESTS: Geoffrey Fowler https://twitter.com/geoffreyfowler, Allan Cecil https://www.linkedin.com/in/allan-cecil-ab80309, Max Cherney https://twitter.com/chernandburn, and Phil Nickinson https://twitter.com/philnickinson Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/tech-news-weekly. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

1h 10m
Aug 04
Hands-On Mac 44: Exciting New Features in macOS Ventura

Apple will release macOS Ventura at some point in the fall, but that doesn't mean you have to wait to see some of the exciting new features in action. Mikah Sargent takes you through some of the most interesting new features of macOS Ventura, including Continuity Camera, Stage Manager, the all-new Weather app and Clock app, and more. HOST: Mikah Sargent https://twit.tv/people/mikah-sargent Discuss episodes in the TWiT Community https://www.twit.community/c/conversations-about-our-shows/hom/75. Club TWiT https://twit.tv/clubtwit members can discuss episodes in the Club TWiT Discord https://twit.memberful.com/account/discord/authorize.

22m
Aug 04
This Week in Google 675: The Quibi Button

__ __ Picks: __ __ HOSTS: Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte, Jeff Jarvis https://twit.tv/people/jeff-jarvis, and Ant Pruitt https://twit.tv/people/ant-pruitt Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/this-week-in-google. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

2h 42m
Aug 03
FLOSS Weekly 692: Sugar-Free Hammer

Fedora dumps CC0. What does this mean for open source developers? Doc Searls, Shawn Powers and Jonathan Bennett discuss on FLOSS Weekly the implications of this move from Fedora and how it relates to developers. Intel plants its flag in the discrete GPU marketspace with ARC GPU. Shawn Powers feels this is a very good thing. HOSTS: Doc Searls https://twit.tv/people/doc-searls, Jonathan Bennett https://twit.tv/people/jonathan-bennett, and Shawn Powers https://twit.tv/people/shawn-powers Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/floss-weekly Think your open source project should be on FLOSS Weekly? Email floss@twit.tv. Thanks to Lullabot's https://www.lullabot.com/ Jeff Robbins, web designer and musician, for our theme music. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

57m
Aug 03
Windows Weekly 788: A Mai Tai of Headwinds

Intel down, AMD up, the Windows 10 22H2 mystery continues Windows 10 22H2 __ __ Windows 11 __ __ Microsoft 365 __ __ More Earnings Learnings __ __ Xbox & Gaming __ __ Tips & Picks __ __ HOSTS: Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte, Mary Jo Foley https://twit.tv/people/mary-jo-foley, and Paul Thurrott https://twit.tv/people/paul-thurrott Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/windows-weekly Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit Check out Paul's blog at thurrott.com https://www.thurrott.com/ Check out Mary Jo's blog at AllAboutMicrosoft.com http://allaboutmicrosoft.com/ The Windows Weekly theme music is courtesy of Carl Franklin https://twitter.com/carlfranklin. SPONSORS:__ __

2h 6m
Aug 03
All About Android 589: The Good and Bad of React Native

__ __ Read our show notes here: https://bit.ly/3PU68rb HOSTS: Jason Howell https://twit.tv/people/jason-howell, Ron Richards https://twit.tv/people/ron-richards, and Huyen Tue Dao https://twit.tv/people/huyen-tue-dao Subscribe to All About Android at https://twit.tv/shows/all-about-android. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

1h 27m
Aug 02
Security Now 882: Rowhammer's Nine Lives

__ __ We invite you to read our show notes at https://www.grc.com/sn/SN-882-Notes.pdf https://www.grc.com/sn/SN-881-Notes.pdf HOSTS: Steve Gibson https://twit.tv/people/steve-gibson and Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/security-now. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit You can submit a question to Security Now! at the GRC Feedback Page https://www.grc.com/feedback.htm. For 16kbps versions, transcripts, and notes (including fixes), visit Steve's site: grc.com https://www.grc.com/securitynow.htm, also the home of the best disk maintenance and recovery utility ever written Spinrite 6 https://www.grc.com/sr/spinrite.htm. SPONSORS:__ __

2h 13m
Aug 02
MacBreak Weekly 829: The Keyser Söze Model

__ __ Picks of the Week __ __ HOSTS: Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte, Alex Lindsay https://twit.tv/people/alex-lindsay, Andy Ihnatko https://twit.tv/people/andy-ihnatko, and Jason Snell https://twit.tv/people/jason-snell Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/macbreak-weekly. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

2h 13m
Aug 02
iOS Today 613: iOS: Hidden Gestures & Features

Your iPhone and iPad are more capable than you may know! Mikah and Rosemary are here to walk through helpful hidden abilities that allow you to multitask better, copy/paste text with gestures, undo a calculator mistake, adjust the slow-motion portion of your videos, and more! __ __ News __ __ Shortcuts __ __ Feedback & Questions __ __ App Caps __ __   HOSTS: Mikah Sargent https://twit.tv/people/mikah-sargent and Rosemary Orchard https://twit.tv/people/rosemary-orchard Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/ios-today. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit You can contribute to iOS Today by leaving us a voicemail at 757-504-iPad (757-504-4723) or sending an email to iOSToday@TWiT.tv. SPONSOR:__ __

1h 30m
Aug 02
This Week in Tech 886: The Barn Has Left the Horse

__ __ HOST: Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte GUESTS: Jason Snell https://twit.tv/people/jason-snell, Shoshana Weissmann https://twitter.com/SenatorShoshana, and Dan Patterson https://twitter.com/DanPatterson Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/this-week-in-tech Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

2h 28m
Jul 31
The Tech Guy 1914

Should I go with the latest and great phone, or is last year's model just as good? Why is my computer crashing when using iMovie? The new text scamming that is happening. Alternatives to Microsoft Word. Space! Vintage Macs and PCs. How do you change the default location of saved scanned documents? NAS recommendations. Plus, chatting with Sam Abuelsamid and Chris Marquardt! __ __ HOST: Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte GUESTS: Sam Abuelsamid https://twit.tv/people/sam-abuelsamid and Chris Marquardt https://chrismarquardt.com/ Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit Show notes and links for this episode are available at: https://twit.tv/shows/the-tech-guy/episodes/1914 Download or subscribe to this show at: https://twit.tv/shows/all-twittv-shows SPONSORS:__ __

2h 28m
Jul 31
The Tech Guy 1913

Troubleshooting an iPhone battery replacement, dialing in the right settings for HDMI and eARC, finding the right display settings for a projector, combatting spam calls, streaming live musical performances with a Mac Studio, troubleshooting a gaming PC whose games keep crashing, finding an on-site replacement for cloud-based and consumer-focused security cameras, fixing black thumbnails for videos stored in Google Photos. Plus, conversations with Scott Wilkinson, Johnny Jet, and Dick Debartolo. __ __ HOST: Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte GUESTS: Scott Wilkinson https://twit.tv/people/scott-wilkinson, Johnny Jet http://www.johnnyjet.com/, and Dick DeBartolo https://twit.tv/people/dick-debartolo Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit Show notes and links for this episode are available at: https://twit.tv/shows/the-tech-guy/episodes/1913 Download or subscribe to this show at: https://twit.tv/shows/all-twittv-shows SPONSORS:__ __

2h 43m
Jul 30
This Week in Enterprise Tech 504: Azure in the Sky with Sam IAM

Container files delivering malware, cyberattacks busted by AI, cloud innovation with Azure __ Jeremy Winter, Vice President of product management at Microsoft, discusses Azure, latency, security, and more!  __ HOSTS: Brian Chee https://twit.tv/people/brian-chee and Curt Franklin https://twit.tv/people/curt-franklin GUEST: Jeremy Winter https://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/author/jwinter/ Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/this-week-in-enterprise-tech. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

1h 3m
Jul 29
Hands-On Photography 139: Brayden Williams: Photographers' Go-to Tip

Brayden Williams joins Ant Pruitt on Hands-On Photography to discuss the importance of community in the world of photography. Community has been very beneficial for both Williams and Ant in their photography careers. HOST: Ant Pruitt https://twit.tv/people/ant-pruitt Find Hands-On Photography on your favorite podcatcher. https://twit.tv/shows/hands-on-photography Follow Ant Pruitt on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/ant_pruitt/ Follow TWiT on Instagram https://www.instagram.com/twit.tv/ Join the TWiT forums https://www.twit.community/ Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit

28m
Jul 28
Tech Break: Rivian R1T vs. Ford F-150 Lightning

Sam Abuelsamid takes the 2022 Ford F-150 Lightning and 2022 Rivian R1T out for a spin and compares the two electric pickup trucks. HOST: Sam Abuelsamid https://twit.tv/people/sam-abuelsamid You can find more about TWiT and subscribe to our podcasts at https://podcasts.twit.tv/

1h 15m
Jul 28
Tech News Weekly 245: Net Neutrality's Next Chance

__ __ HOSTS: Jason Howell https://twit.tv/people/jason-howell and Mikah Sargent https://twit.tv/people/mikah-sargent GUESTS: Farhad Manjoo https://twitter.com/Fmanjoo and Ry Crist Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/tech-news-weekly. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSORS:__ __

1h 8m
Jul 28
This Week in Google 674: Happy Leap Schmear

__ __ Picks: __ __ HOSTS: Leo Laporte https://twit.tv/people/leo-laporte, Jeff Jarvis https://twit.tv/people/jeff-jarvis, Stacey Higginbotham https://twitter.com/gigastacey, and Ant Pruitt https://twit.tv/people/ant-pruitt Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/this-week-in-google. Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit SPONSOR:__ __

2h 25m
Jul 27