Blessed Hope Chapel

Pastor Joe Schimmel

About

Blessed Hope Chapel is a Christ-centered fellowship where the Word of God is preached, Jesus Christ is exalted and the people are warm. It was founded by Pastor Joe Schimmel in 1990 through God’s miraculous working. Joe is also well known for his nationally televised documentary “They Sold Their Souls For Rock N’ Roll”.

Available on

Community

718 episodes

Did Jesus Really Die for Me?-Part 1

This Wednesday evening, Pastor Joe reminds us that Jesus died for the sins of the whole world and not just for the few. He encourages us to stand firm in […] The post Did Jesus Really Die for Me?-Part 1 https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/did-jesus-really-die-for-me-part-1/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 7m
Aug 11
Rev Series: Why The Pearly Gates?

This Sunday morning, Pastor Joe continues the Revelation series in Revelation 21:21 with a message on the significance of the Pearly Gates. The post Rev Series: Why The Pearly Gates? https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/rev-series-why-the-pearly-gates/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 4m
Aug 07
Jesus is Our Ransom

This Wednesday evening, Pastor Joe gives a message from 1 Timothy 2:6 about the ransom that was paid for our sins by Christ on the cross. Stay free in Christ! The post Jesus is Our Ransom https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/jesus-is-our-ransom/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 7m
Aug 04
One Mediator Between God and Man-Part 2: Only One Way?

This Sunday morning, Pastor Joe continues part 2 of a Wednesday message on the only mediator between God and man – the person of Christ Jesus. He highlights the false […] The post One Mediator Between God and Man-Part 2: Only One Way? https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/one-mediator-between-god-and-man-part-2-only-one-way/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 4m
Jul 31
One Mediator Between God and Man- Part 1

This Wednesday evening, Pastor Joe shares a message on the importance of Christ being the center of our faith and the weight of what the Father did through Him. The post One Mediator Between God and Man- Part 1 https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/one-mediator-between-god-and-man-part-1/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 2m
Jul 28
The Lord is our Refuge

This Sunday morning, Pastor Steve Aguilar gives us a message on Psalm 16 and remaining in the refuge of our Lord. The post The Lord is our Refuge https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/the-lord-is-our-refuge/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 6m
Jul 24
The Battle Belongs to the Lord

This Wednesday evening, Elder John Heeber shares a message on allowing God to fight our battles. He sites historical accounts of God intervening in man’s battles. The post The Battle Belongs to the Lord https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/the-battle-belongs-to-the-lord/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 16m
Jul 21
The Radical Vision of New Jerusalem

This Sunday Morning, Pastor Joe shares a message on the glimpse of New Jerusalem that we are given in Revelation 21:15-20. He gives many visual representations and evidence to help […] The post The Radical Vision of New Jerusalem https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/the-radical-vision-of-new-jerusalem/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 4m
Jul 17
Does God Truly Desire to Save You?

In tonight’s midweek study Pastor Joe Schimmel discusses whether or not God truly desires to save all people or if He only desires to save certain “elect” people whom He […] The post Does God Truly Desire to Save You? https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/does-god-truly-desire-to-save-you/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 14m
Jul 14
Rev Series: Peeking at the Bridal City

This Sunday morning, Pastor Joe shows us how God gives us a sneak peek at the Bridal City of Christ in the book of Revelation chapter 21:9-15. We have to […] The post Rev Series: Peeking at the Bridal City https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/rev-series-peeking-at-the-bridal-city/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 14m
Jul 10
Rev Series: How to be More Heavenly Minded- Part 2

This Wednesday evening, Pastor Joe continues with part 2 of how to be more heavenly minded. He encourages us to keep our affections on things above. Keep your eyes on […] The post Rev Series: How to be More Heavenly Minded- Part 2 https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/rev-series-how-to-be-more-heavenly-minded-part-2/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 0m
Jul 07
Rev Series: How to Be More Heavenly Minded

This Sunday morning, Pastor Joe continues the revelation series with a message on being more heavenly minded. He encourages us to put our focus on things above and not on […] The post Rev Series: How to Be More Heavenly Minded https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/rev-series-how-to-be-more-heavenly-minded/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 11m
Jul 03
Who is Adequate for These Things

This Wednesday evening, Elder Nick Pinneri shares a message on letting God fight our battles. He encourages us being kind and gentle to one another and be confident in Christ. […] The post Who is Adequate for These Things https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/who-is-adequate-for-these-things/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

40m
Jun 30
Sending Your Children to Heaven

This Sunday morning, Pastor Joe shares a message on the importance of raising your children in the knowledge and fear of the Lord and the importance of the role of […] The post Sending Your Children to Heaven https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/sending-your-children-to-heaven/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 3m
Jun 26
Praying is Obeying

This Wednesday evening, Pastor Joe shares a message on the importance of prayer. He encourages us to pray for all people, even those that we find it difficult to pray […] The post Praying is Obeying https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/praying-is-obeying/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 17m
Jun 23
Calling Real Dads

This Sunday morning, Pastor Joe gives a Father’s day message on the importance of being a Real Dads. He encourages fathers to be powerful representation of Christ in your homes. The post Calling Real Dads https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/calling-real-dads/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

46m
Jun 19
Snatching Backsliders from the Fire

This Wednesday night, Pastor Joe shares a message of repentance. Christ wants to bring us back to Him so that we are not condemned with the world. Examine yourself to […] The post Snatching Backsliders from the Fire https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/snatching-backsliders-from-the-fire/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 11m
Jun 16
When God Weeps

This Sunday morning, Pastor Joe shares a message on the heart of God and how it breaks for us. The post When God Weeps https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/when-god-weeps/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 0m
Jun 12
Helping Those Who Have Shipwrecked Their Faith

In tonight’s Wednesday night bible study Pastor Joe Schimmel discusses Paul’s letter to Timothy admonishing him to watch his life and his doctrine, making certain not to shipwreck his faith, […] The post Helping Those Who Have Shipwrecked Their Faith https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/helping-those-who-have-shipwrecked-their-faith/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 10m
Jun 09
Released From Our Sins

In today’s Sunday morning message we hear a scripture-filled teaching from Jim Sanford on the forgiveness of sins and how the power of God transforms our lives. The post Released From Our Sins https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/released-from-our-sins/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 5m
Jun 05
Washed, Justified and Sanctified

This Wednesday evening, Pastor Joe shares a message on becoming more like Jesus. He encourages us to walk in the Spirit so as not to satisfy the desires of the […] The post Washed, Justified and Sanctified https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/washed-justified-and-sanctified/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 0m
Jun 02
Raising Godly Kids in Babylon

This Sunday morning, Pastor Joe shares a message on the importance of raising Godly children when they are being inundated with worldly influences. He gives 4 ways the enemy asserts […] The post Raising Godly Kids in Babylon https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/raising-godly-kids-in-babylon/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 12m
May 29
Sharing the Kindness of Christ

This Wednesday evening, Pastor Joe shares a message on witnessing and using kindness to bear witness to others. The post Sharing the Kindness of Christ https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/sharing-the-kindness-of-christ/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 3m
May 26
Vice List of the Damned

This Sunday Morning, Pastor Joe shares a message on the vice lists that damn souls. The post Vice List of the Damned https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/vice-list-of-the-damned/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 11m
May 22
How To Not Shipwreck Your Faith

This Wednesday evening, Pastor Joe gives a message on faith. He reminds us that we must remain in the faith so that we do not fall from grace. He shares […] The post How To Not Shipwreck Your Faith https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/how-to-not-shipwreck-your-faith/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 12m
May 19
Expect Unexpected Trials- Part 2

This Sunday Morning, Pastor Joe continues part 2 of a series on Trials. He gives us 10 reasons that encourage us to stand firm in the Name of Jesus Christ […] The post Expect Unexpected Trials- Part 2 https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/expect-unexpected-trials-part-2/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 10m
May 15
How to Give Your Testimony

This Wednesday evening, Pastor Joe gives us a message from 1 Timothy 1:13-17 on sharing your personal testimony. We are trophies of God’s grace. Rest in his love for you […] The post How to Give Your Testimony https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/how-to-give-your-testimony/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 13m
May 12
The Beauty of Motherhood

This Sunday morning, Pastor Joe shares a Mother’s day message on the beauty of Motherhood. The post The Beauty of Motherhood https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/the-beauty-of-motherhood/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 4m
May 08
The Secret of Waiting On The Lord

This Wednesday evening, Pastor Joe shares a message on the power of waiting on The Lord. We need His supernatural empowerment in our lives to face the evil days ahead […] The post The Secret of Waiting On The Lord https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/the-secret-of-waiting-on-the-lord/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 12m
May 05
How Friends Impact Our Lives

This Sunday morning, Pastor Steve Aguilar shares a message on the importance of friends and how they affect our lives. The post How Friends Impact Our Lives https://blessedhopechapel.org/podcasts/how-friends-impact-our-lives/ appeared first on Blessed Hope Chapel Church – Simi Valley, CA https://blessedhopechapel.org.

1h 8m
May 01